Looking to improve your game AND work off some of that Thanksgiving dinner?

Please join us at Champions Hall for a 3-day Pickleball clinic for 3.0-4.0 players with coach Rachael.

2 options:

  • Wed, Thurs, Fri, Dec. 5-7th or
  • Wed, Thurs, Fri, Dec. 12-14th from 12:00 pm-1:30pm.

Clinics are limited to 8 players so you will have plenty of attention.

Rec play available afterwards from 1:30-2:00 each day.

Champions Hall is located at 7000 Washington Ave. S., Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Rachael Kroog, a storied MN player, who learned to play from her very talented father, will be your pickleball coach. Rachael is an IPTPA and PPR certified Professional coach and is a State and National Champion.

First preference is given to those who are interested in attending all three days. To tentatively reserve a spot, please email Rachael at [email protected]. Please indicate which clinic you are interested in when you email.

Your spot will be confirmed once you pay online at Paypal.com. [email protected].

Choose one of the following clinics:

Clinic #1. Wed-Fri. December 5-7th from 12:00pm-1:30pm. Rec play avail. from 1:30-2:00

Clinic #2. Wed.-Fri. December 12-14th from 12:00pm-1:30pm. Rec play avail. from 1:30-2:00

Cost per clinic includes:

All court fees and three 1 1/2 hour sessions (4 ½ hrs. of instruction, drills, analysis and supervised play). You are also free to stick around for ½ hour of rec play after the clinic is over from 1:30-2:00 to put your new skills to the test! $33/day x 3 days=$99.

We expect these clinics will fill-up quickly, so please respond soon to reserve your spot.

Again, 1st preference is for those interested in attending all 3 days of the clinic.

Rachael is also available for private and semi-private lessons (4-8 players). Please contact Rachael for more information at [email protected] or call 612-483-4060.

Tuesday Ladder At Champions Hall

Starting December 4th, we will be hosting a weekly Tuesday ladder at Champions Hall.

It won’t carry over from one week to the next, but we’ll play a couple of rounds, figure out who won and then have a social hour at Roady’s Café located at Champions Hall! Perhaps we can even give the winner a complementary beer, wine or soft drink.

It will run from 12-2pm, you must be signed up by 11:30 to be included, up to 20 people, recommended level 3.5-4.0. Open play will end at 11:45 so the ladder can begin.

So, come early, get signed up, play a couple warm-up games and join the fun.

For more information, come to Champions Hall and ask the SW Metro Court Monitor!

Champions Hall is located at 7000 Washington Ave. S., in Eden Prairie

Holiday Pickleball Party

When: Friday, November 30th    –   6:30 – 9:30 PM
Where: Chanhassen Recreation Center 2310 Coulter Blvd. Chanhassen, MN 55317

Open Pickleball from 6:30 – 9:30 PM

Pot Luck Dinner @ 7:00 PM – Beverages will be provided

  • Suggested items to bring – If your last name begins with: A-H Entrees; I–P Salads, Q-Z Desserts, Optional: Appetizers

Toys for Tots Drive (new unwrapped toys)

Last year we collected $650 and 200 toys – Let’s go for even more this year!  For every toy donated you will receive an extra raffle ticket for the Door Prize Drawings!

Annual Meeting – Jerry Maas Memorial Award Presentation – New Board Members

SW Metro Pickleball Club’s Annual Meeting was held on Friday, October 5th at the Chanhassen Rec Center. Prior to the start of the meeting, there was open Pickleball play and a light meal served.  The newest edition of the TipBits books was available and there were also a few lucky winners in the door prize drawings.

Dennis Gallagher paid tribute to Jerry Maas and explained about a new award being established in Jerry’s memory.  It’s simply called the Jerry Maas Memorial Award and will be presented each year to a club member who goes above and beyond contributing and supporting the sport of Pickleball.  The first ever Jerry Maas Memorial Award was presented to MARK ENGASSER.

Dennis presented Mark with the award –  Congratulations  Mark Engasser!

The other hot topic of the annual meeting was to elect new officers to replace those members whose terms were up.

Thanks and appreciation to those board members for their years of service, including; Dennis Gallagher, President, Bruce Boje, Treasurer, David Allan, and Curt Goke, Interim Board Member.

Returning Board Members include; Dianna St. Aubin, incumbent returning for her second year of first term – Member at Large, and Nancy Devitt, incumbent returning for her second year of first term – Secretary.

The recommended slate of Candidates were heard from and voted on.  Your new board is – (drum roll….)

  • Frank Stucki, President
  • Laurie Hynes, Vice President
  • Tim Peters, Vice President
  • Tony Yankauskas, Treasurer
  • CJ Williams, Member at Large

Congratulations to our newly elected Board of Directors!

And finally, thanks to all the volunteers who purchased food, helped with set up and clean up, and those who renewed their memberships or signed up as new members!