Annual Meeting – Jerry Maas Memorial Award Presentation – New Board Members

SW Metro Pickleball Club’s Annual Meeting was held on Friday, October 5th at the Chanhassen Rec Center. Prior to the start of the meeting, there was open Pickleball play and a light meal served.  The newest edition of the TipBits books was available and there were also a few lucky winners in the door prize drawings.

Dennis Gallagher paid tribute to Jerry Maas and explained about a new award being established in Jerry’s memory.  It’s simply called the Jerry Maas Memorial Award and will be presented each year to a club member who goes above and beyond contributing and supporting the sport of Pickleball.  The first ever Jerry Maas Memorial Award was presented to MARK ENGASSER.

Dennis presented Mark with the award –  Congratulations  Mark Engasser!

The other hot topic of the annual meeting was to elect new officers to replace those members whose terms were up.

Thanks and appreciation to those board members for their years of service, including; Dennis Gallagher, President, Bruce Boje, Treasurer, David Allan, and Curt Goke, Interim Board Member.

Returning Board Members include; Dianna St. Aubin, incumbent returning for her second year of first term – Member at Large, and Nancy Devitt, incumbent returning for her second year of first term – Secretary.

The recommended slate of Candidates were heard from and voted on.  Your new board is – (drum roll….)

  • Frank Stucki, President
  • Laurie Hynes, Vice President
  • Tim Peters, Vice President
  • Tony Yankauskas, Treasurer
  • CJ Williams, Member at Large

Congratulations to our newly elected Board of Directors!

And finally, thanks to all the volunteers who purchased food, helped with set up and clean up, and those who renewed their memberships or signed up as new members!