Miracle-Ear 7th Annual SW Metro Pickleball Club Tournament

August 5-7, 2016
USAPA Sanctioned Tournament for 4.0+
Non-Sanctioned Tournament for 2.5-3.5

Dred Scott Fields
10820 Bloomington Ferry Road
Bloomington, MN 55438

Friday August 5, 2016 2.5-3.5 Men’s | Women’s Doubles
Saturday August 6, 2016 Mixed Doubles 2.5-3.5AM | 4.0+Noon
Sunday August 7, 2016 4.0-5.0 Men’s | Women’s Doubles

Click here for full details, flyer, and registration forms

2015 Fall Chan-Williston Pickleball League


Members of the Southwest Metro Pickleball Club again gathered at Brindisi’s Pub to celebrate the completion of a very fun 10-week season of the Wil-Chan Pickleball League played in Minnetonka and Chanhassen.

The competition was very close this season, but one team did emerge as champion – the group of Jeff Conradi, Deb Waldin, Bob Tvrdik and Penny Tvrdik.

The league will resume again in February.  Watch for more information if you are interested in participating.


Club Moving Towards More Formalized Representation For Each City

While anyone from any city is always welcome to join the SW Metro Pickleball Club, the Club is moving towards a more formalized list of participating cities in order to achieve better representation for the club members of each participating community. Each participating city will have a designated City Representative who can discuss club members’ needs and concerns and communicate with the Club Board. This will also allow the Board to delegate authority to each city and have a liaison to each city. We are hoping this approach will better meet the needs of each community, such as listings of available courts and times, membership information, balls for specific locations, beginner lessons, clinics, drills, ratings, refereeing, tournaments, mixers, volunteering and social events. The Club is also encouraging other metro area cities to be formally represented by simply contacting the Board President or Vice President via the web site.

Below is a list of cities and City Representatives that are participating at this time. Members are encouraged to contact their City Representative via the Contact Us page with needs and concerns.

  • Bloomington – John Barber
  • Chanhassen – Val MacLeod
  • Eden Prairie – Curt Goke
  • Edina – Bob Campbell
  • Excelsior – Amy Bell Dvorak
  • Minnetonka – David Allan
  • Richfield – David Gepner
  • St. Paul Metro – Bob Smutka
  • St. Louis Park – Scott Clark
  • Savage – Rob White
  • Victoria – Jeanette June